RSS Feed

Lifestyle Change

When we had a female roommate, it was generally easy  to remember to eat healthy. She and I are similar in size, and needed similar amounts of food, and, since we’re close friends, we often ate together. Now, though, I’m eating all my dinners with Chris (and I’ve mentioned before that he doesn’t consider dinner a meal unless it is hearty and contains a meat product). I put on some weight, and I haven’t felt as great, and need to remind myself that I need smaller portions than he does… and that if he wants something fatty, and I don’t, we can prepare our own dinners.

At any rate, I’ve been tracking my calories (and fitness) on this website, which I highly recommend. Some days I’m over my allotment, but not by much, and it’s helped me to be a little more conscious of things like having an extra beer or cookie when I don’t want one that much.

Tonight, I’m having a vegetarian friend over for dinner, and using it as an excuse to start cooking more meatless meals (I’ve been considering this Meatless Monday concept). I’m going to try and prepare this vegetarian lasagna. I’ll post whether it’s worth repeating.

About Elizabeth

In no particular order, I am a writer, reader, wife, teacher, obsessive eater, and amateur home cook.

2 responses »

  1. I was looking at your blog for a long time & it is a great place
    to get idea for meals. the low fat vegetable lasagna looks easy & low fat.
    we are going to florida on wednesday so I will have to wait till we get back to make it. good luck with your blog.
    hugs, Bubbe

    Reply
    • It was really tasty! I should’ve taken a picture! One suggestion I have would be to add a little extra sauce. The no-bake noodles stayed crunchy on the edges because the recipe doesn’t call for quite enough liquid.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

