RSS Feed

Braised Pork

I forgot to write about my braised pork last week, which was AWESOME. I used this recipe. I have half the giant pork shoulder I purchased in the fridge, and I will definitely use it to make another one of these roasts in the near future. Next time, I’ll add more carrots and perhaps add potatoes to the stewy mix.

I served it with my new favorite biscuits. They are crazy easy to make. They’re basically this recipe, minus the dill and with butter not “Earth Balance” (eww). I also just use whatever yogurt I have in the house– it definitely doesn’t have to be Greek yogurt. I don’t use a biscuit cutter; I just drop them onto my baking sheet with a spoon. My mother-in-law gave us one of these, and they make cleaning up after baking super easy. Highly recommended.

About Elizabeth

In no particular order, I am a writer, reader, wife, teacher, obsessive eater, and amateur home cook.

Leave a Reply

