RSS Feed

So, I decided to start this blog…

Posted on

Best. Ribs. Ever.

My husband, Chris, took that picture.  When we went on our honeymoon, to Nashville and Memphis, I spent weeks researching places to eat, and in every town where we stopped, for every day of our trip, there was at least one restaurant on the itinerary. (Thanks to the New York Times travel guides to Nashville and Memphis and the always helpful Chow Hound.)

Those barbecued ribs, at the Germantown Commissary near Memphis, might’ve been the best thing we ate on our trip.

When we’re not being sophisticated travelers, my husband and I live with our cat in Bed-Stuy, Brooklyn, where we also eat a lot. Chris tolerates my obsessive reading of cookbooks and restaurant reviews, my kitchen experiments, and constant viewing of food shows. I’m a high school English teacher.

We also ride around on our motorcycle, see a lot of live music (mostly punk and psychobilly), watch MSNBC and Star Trek a lot, and search for perfect bars.
About Elizabeth

In no particular order, I am a writer, reader, wife, teacher, obsessive eater, and amateur home cook.

Leave a Reply

